Where am I now? England!

So I have officially been in England for about 6 days now. It’s been super busy with lots of things to do and see. With all of the walking and sight-seeing, there hasn’t been much time to sit down and write a post about everything.

We arrived at Heathrow early Friday morning and had all day to explore the city of London. We took the tube to Piccadilly Circus and from there we walked down Regent Street and Fleet Street… I think we actually walked every street in Soho – at least that’s what it felt like.

Soho

sleepingcopy

While we were in Soho Square we even saw police trying to wake up a woman sleeping in the grass, apparently you can’t do that here. It was interesting because they wanted to wake her up without bothering her too much. She didn’t wake up before we left the park.

We also got the chance to stop by one of my favorite tea shops, Twinings!

Twinings

Here are some more photos I took while walking around. Thank goodness for the “Look Left” signs on the street, or else I probably would have looked the wrong way many times.

lookleft

wordwall

On our way back to the tube station, there were some street performers dancing to “Gangnam Style” of course I just had to snap a few pictures! They were pretty entertaining, so I gave them a few pounds! (not bad for a poor college student)

DancersCopy

Dancers2

Overall, I liked Piccadilly Circus and the area surrounding it. Some spots seemed a bit too touristy for me though, I prefer some of the more local-friendly areas when I travel. What do you think? Do you like the tourist attractions or more of the local scenes when you travel?

Leave a comment